UP elections live: 10.23% voting in fourth phase till 9 am

Campaigning in elections for 53 assembly seats from 12 districts of Uttar Pradesh ended on Tuesday

Fourth phase of UP polling

  • 10:36 AM

    12-15% turnout till 10 AM in phase-IV

  • 10:20 AM

    Problem in EVM machine number 296 in Jhansi.

  • 10:19 AM

    Villagers boycott polling in Fatehpur’s Khaga over developmental issues. No votes polled at booths 105 and 106, 9 at booth number 107 and 8 at booth number 109.

  • 10:00 AM

    As UP votes, #iVote4Cycle trends on Twitter


    The fourth phase of polling for Uttar Pradesh elections has begun today. Districts in Bundelkhand region — Jalaun, Jhansi, Lalitpur, Mahoba, Banda, Hamirpur, Chitrakoot and Fatehpur — are among those that will see polling.

    Voting is also being held in Pratapgarh, Allahabad and Rae Bareli, the parliamentary constituency represented by Congress President Sonia Gandhi.

    As many as 680 candidates are in the fray in the fourth phase of the assembly elections, including the maximum number of 26 from the Allahabad North constituency.

    In the 2012 assembly polls, the ruling Samajwadi Party (SP) won 24 seats of these 53 seats at stake on Thursday, the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) 15, the Congress six, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) five and Peace Party three.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s