Gujarat election results: BJP leads in 104 seats, CM ahead in Rajkot West

Congress ahead in 75 seats; Vijay Rupani was earlier behind Congress candidate Indranil Rajyaguru from Rajkot West


The BJP is leading in 107 seats and the Congress in 75, as per the trends available after the first hour of counting

As per the trends available for 182 seats, the BJP is ahead in 104 seats, while the Congress candidates have a slight edge over their BJP opponents in some constituencies. The NCP is leading on one seat.

ALSO READ: Gujarat result LIVE: BJP ahead in 96 seats, Congress in 82; market crashes

BJP Chief Minister Vijay Rupani, who was earlier trailing after the count of postal ballots, is now leading in over Congress’ Indranil Rajyaguru in Rajkot West seat.

However, Deputy Chief Minister Nitin Patel is trailing from Mehsana against Congress candidate Jivabhai Patel by 3,000 votes.

Congress leader Arjun Modhwadia is trailing in Porbandar by just 50 votes after counting of three rounds, against BJP leader and fisheries minister Babubhai Bokhiriya.

Congress’ Alpesh Thakor is leading in Radhanpur seat against Lavingji Thakor of BJP.

Senior Congress leader Shaktisinh Gohil is trailing against BJP’s Virendrasinh Jadeja from Mandvi seat.

State BJP chief Jitu Vaghani is leading over Dilipsinh Gohil of Congress in Bhavnagar West.

The elections for 182-seat Assembly were held on December 9 and 14, after an acrimonious campaign, which was dominated by a face-off between Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Congress president Rahul Gandhi.

Click here : Gujarat election results 2017


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s